Sometimes this is what I feel like…

Image

Echo’s-dead-to-the-world-brain.

Adobe Illustrator

Maybe I just eat too many eggs, but when I sat down to write today, all I could come up with was this – a fried egg. I think it’s symbolic of my brain today…a little fried, kind of mushy…

Mmmmmmmm.

I haven’t slept through the night in a week thanks to a teething toddler, and I think it’s catching up with me. I’ve never been one to do well on less than 8 solid hours of sleep per night. Just how God wired me, I guess. He certainly did not wire me to function normally when my brain is a fried egg.

Great, now I’m hungry.

But, for real.

Leave a Reply

