The Voice of the Lord

The Voice of the Lord

“Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send and who will go for us?” and I said, “Here am I. Send me.”

A youth pastor friend of mine wanted this quote to hang in her church office. It’s a beautiful verse from the Bible that exemplifies a proper response to God’s call. “Here am I. Send me.” What an eager reply.

My hope is that this painting encourages her in her ministry. In the tough times, I want it to remind her that God’s favor rests upon mediocre, ordinary, plain, sinful Janes and Joes … people who are simply willing to offer themselves up to him.

Praise the God who empowers and equips!

 

Acrylic on Masonite

September 2013

Leave a Reply

