Flowery-ness. An experiment.

Image

A Lovely Bouquet

Watercolor and Adobe Illustrator

Ok, before we dive in, you’ll celebrate a (very) small victory with me, won’t you? Yesterday, my topic of choice was wine tasting…and it just so happened that, completely unbeknownst to me, yesterday was National Drink Wine Day! Fancy that! That’s called winning, folks.

On to today!

This piece was an experiment in combining traditional and digital media. I’m still trying to find the happy balance in my life. This was a fun way to do it, and I like the results. What are your thoughts, friends? Is it something I should try more of? I tend to be kind of a purist, but mixed media is really growing on me.

Leave a Reply

