Flowers, Round Two!

Image

More Flowers!

Watercolor and Micron Pens

Wow, so… this day, huh? Gloomy, cold, and wet. No fun. I don’t know about you, but I’m about ready for winter to move on out. This girl was made for sun!

Well, if you too feel a case of S.A.D. coming on, don’t despair just yet. Grab a mug of your favorite hot-drink and cozy up with some springtime florals! It’s good for the soul, don’t you think?

This piece is version two of the painting from yesterday. I simply drew with pens over the watercolor base. I didn’t use the computer at all this time, except to tweak my photograph. (Still working on my photography skills…) This feels more classically … “me”. Watercolor and pen are pretty standard mediums.

If you’ve got a hankering for more flowery goodness, I strongly suggest that you check out the work of Georgia O’Keeffe. She is, hands down, my absolute favorite artist, and her work been very influential in my own artistic progression. The woman was a master.

Here’s a fairly representative piece.

Image

I’ll leave you with that little piece of beauty. Bye, friends. Stay cozy!

Leave a Reply

