April showers bring May … watercolors!

Image

 

Spring Flowers Make Me Beyond Happy

Watercolor on Paper

May 2014

Hey there, faithful followers. Welcome to spring! Or…summer, as it seems to think it is. Kansas City has been breaking some heat records the last couple days, and you won’t hear any complaints from me! All around our neighborhood, flowers are waking up, stretching wispy leaves upward. Our garden is unfolding minute by minute. And all the trees are exploding with life! What’s not to love about spring in the Midwest?

I’ve been trying to get back to my house paintings, but I’m stuck. Stuck as a …truck in muck. Stuck like glue. So I’ve moved on for a bit. When creativity dries up, I find that the best thing to do is to do something else! Go for a run, read a novel, play with a baby, see a great movie, or just experiment with a new medium or subject matter. I messed around with acrylics for about a day…but I always come back to watercolor. I just love it. Fickle, persnickety lover though it is, I can’t leave it. I dream about it.

2 thoughts on “April showers bring May … watercolors!

Leave a Reply

