Ready, Set, Bloom!

Image

Image

 

Flowers, flowers, and more…well, you know.

Watercolors on Paper

May 2014

Spring is such a magical time, isn’t it? I love it. It’s not just the plants, the green-ness, and the fresh clean air that I love…though I’m a big fan of all of them. It’s really the tingly feeling of possibility that gets me amped on spring. You know what I’m sayin’? Spring makes you feel like you can take on the world. That’s why people spring clean, run marathons, get married, and travel in the spring. It’s the season that invites you out of your shell and into a world that screams, “You can do it!”

I’m clearly very passionate about this season. And happy I don’t live in Canada, Colorado, or the Arctic. To name a few…

So, in celebration of this wonderful time of year, I’ve been painting flowers like a crazy person. I’m seriously addicted. Like I might need intervention because my brain is so full of petals, stamens, and curly leaves. No wonder I have allergies. *Sniff*

Any flowers you’d like to see featured?

Leave a Reply

